Election, composition of the campaign: the forums of the Keiki initiative with Mariano and Cayetano

Join the Keiki initiative to host a virtual chat room with Republican gubernatorial candidate Lynn Mariano

Lynn Mariano. PC: https://marianoforovernor.org

The Commit to KeikI the initiative will host its fourth in a series of virtual town halls with Hawaii’s 2022 gubernatorial candidates. On Monday, June 13 at 7 p.m., attendees will have the opportunity to hear Republican gubernatorial candidate Lynn Mariano’s position on early childhood topics and learn more about Commit to Keiki’s efforts to ensure the next governor of Hawai’i stands up for early learning and child care, family violence. prevention and mental health.

WHAT: Engage on the Keiki Virtual Talk Story forum with Lynn Mariano

WHEN: Monday June 13, 2022, 7 p.m. – 8 p.m.

WHERE: Virtual meeting registration – Zoom

Commit to Keiki is a nonprofit, nonpartisan campaign to ensure young children and families are at the top of the agenda of Hawaii’s next governor. The campaign will focus gubernatorial candidates on the need to make early learning and child care more accessible, affordable and of higher quality, while highlighting the importance of investing in family violence prevention and Mental Health.

Engage in the Keiki initiative to host a virtual chat room with Democratic gubernatorial candidate Vicky Cayetano

THE ARTICLE CONTINUES UNDER THE AD

On Tuesday, June 14 at 7 p.m., the Commit to KeikI initiative will host its second panel discussion with Democratic gubernatorial candidate Vicky Cayetano. Attendees will have another opportunity to hear Cayetano’s position on early years-related topics, including policy discussions on early learning and child care, family violence prevention and mental health.

THE ARTICLE CONTINUES UNDER THE AD

WHAT: Engage on the Keiki Virtual Talk Story forum with Vicky Cayetano

WHEN: Tuesday, June 14, 2022, 7 p.m. – 8 p.m.

WHERE: Virtual meeting registration – Zoom

THE ARTICLE CONTINUES UNDER THE AD

Commit to Keiki is a non-profit, non-partisan movement that ensures young children and families are at the top of the agenda of elected leaders. The campaign will focus gubernatorial candidates on the need to make early learning and child care more accessible, affordable and of higher quality, while highlighting the importance of investing in family violence prevention and Mental Health.

Election calendar

  • Saturday, May 14, 2022, 4:30 p.m. – Deadline for filing party papers
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 4:30 p.m. – Application deadline
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022, 4:30 p.m. – Deadline for withdrawal of applications
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022, 4:30 p.m. – Deadline to file objections to a declaration of candidacy
  • Friday, June 24, 2022, 4:30 p.m. – Deadline for withdrawal of candidacy due to illness
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022 – Deadline for Clerk’s Office to mail ballots to overseas voters
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022 – Deadline to submit voter service center observers
  • Tuesday July 26, 2022 – Voters receive start receiving mail-in ballots for primary election
  • Monday, August 1, 2022 – Opening of voter service centers
  • Wednesday August 3, 2022 – Deadline to submit a paper registration application for the 2022 primary election
  • Saturday, August 6, 2022 – Deadline for registered voters to request an absentee ballot
  • Saturday August 13, 2022 – Primary election (7 a.m. to 7 p.m.) / Closure of voter service centers and drop-off locations
  • Thursday, August 25, 2022, 4:30 p.m. – Deadline for submitting questions to the ballot
  • Friday, August 26, 2022 – Deadline to File Election Objections
  • Monday, September 19, 2022, 4:30 p.m. – Deadline for withdrawal of candidacy for poor health
  • Friday, September 23, 2022 – Deadline for Clerk’s Office to send outbound ballots to voters
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 4:30 p.m. – Deadline to submit voter service center observers
  • Friday, October 21, 2022 – Voters begin to receive their ballots in the mail for the general election
  • Tuesday, October 25, 2022 – Opening of voter service centers
  • Monday, October 31, 2022 – Deadline to submit a paper registration application for the 2022 General Election
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022 – Deadline for registered voters to request an absentee ballot
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022 – General election (7 a.m. to 7 p.m.) / Voter service centers and drop-off locations closed
  • Monday, November 28, 2022, 4:30 p.m. – Deadline for filing election objections

To submit information about community fundraisers, referrals, and meet-and-greet events, send items to [email protected]

Harry L. Blanchard